Quick Links

Useful Links

School Council

Driven by a determination to create welcoming schools for the local community, where every person thrives, makes excellent progress and succeeds.

Visit Site

School Council

Every class from Year 1 to Year 6 elects a Class Representative to voice their views and interests. Regular school council meetings are held with Mr Osborn.

Each classroom has a suggestion box which children throughout the school may place a comment in, for the School Council to debate and decide action on in the meetings. Any outcomes are communicated back to the class by the representatives.

Each term our School Council are given a special project. Last term children were involved in creating reading spaces around the school, which is included in classroom reading areas, as well as contribution and creation of a school library.

Competitions continue to take place each week for the best reading area and this is judged by the school council.

For 2019-2020, the following Councillors were chosen:

Year Name  
Year 1 Van Gogh Jacob  
Year 2 Kahlo Shirel  
Year 3 Frank Keira Evie (Deputy)
Year 4 Monet Indira  
Year 5 Emmett Aliza Rylea-Mae (Deputy)
Year 5 Warhol Chloe  
Year 6 Dali Devhante Savanna (Deputy)

Citizenship Ceremony – please click here to see the report on the KS2 Council Members visit. 

Please see the minutes of the latest school council meeting here